Let’s Be Independent, Together!

Standard

Go ‘Murica

IMG_0267

Fourth of July Eve has officially come and gone, making today the true Day of Independence. I want to wish everyone around the world a Happy Independence Day! (What, you don’t all celebrate America’s independence too? Oh. Well I guess this means you probably don’t all celebrate my birthday. I find that hurtful). For anyone who feels like joining in the festivities (I know you can’t pass up a free chance to celebrate), I leave you with the Independence Day Bucket List, or the Five F’s for the Fourth:

1. Firecrackers

2. Fireworks

3. Family

4. Friends

5. Food

It’s that simple, people. I am about to head off to my Family Reunion, where we all pack into a small house in order to remember why we only see each other once a year (totally kidding, I have the greatest family in the world and consider this one of the best weekends of the year) and while I am certain that the most wondiferous (still working on that dictionary) ice cream shop to have every graced this planet will be in the general vicinity, I am uncertain about the internet availability. That said, if you don’t hear from me for a few days, just know it is not because I don’t love you and am striking out on my own. You know that when it comes down to it, we’re like Rudolph and Herby: I’d much prefer if we were both independent, together!

Leave a Reply

