A Two Week WordPress Hiatus

Standard

487479_10200888828566981_1972791198_n

The Eiffel Tower from my trip to Paris in March

Hiya folks,

I’m flying to Europe today for two weeks (yeah, you read it right, it’s going to take me two weeks to get there. I’m taking the “Little Engine That Could” of planes), and I am unsure of how the writing situation will be. Will I have Internet, will I even have a laptop, will I be able to upload pictures, will I have the time…So many questions, so many combinations, so many situations (pause to see if that rhymes a little) that make it so I probably won’t be writing about Paris and Barcelona until I’m back.

But what’s more, I probably won’t be able to read your posts either. I’ve barely had time to write my own posts lately, let alone go cruising on my WordPress Reader. So I’ve come up with a simple solution: I am asking you to put a pause on all your writing so I don’t miss anything. It’s just for two weeks. I’ll pause, you pause. That’s not so much to ask, is it? Then we can all start fresh and we’ll all be caught up.

But in case that doesn’t happen, in the meantime you can take a look at these blogs:

Bucket List Publications

The Byronic Man

The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm

The Good Greatsby

…and the blogs of whoever else isn’t on vacation.

5 responses »

  1. You have to live the adventure before you can share the adventure. It reminds me of the quote by Gene Wilder in Charlie & The Chocolate Factory ~ “So much time and so little to do. Wait a minute. Strike that. Reverse it.”

    Have an awesome adventure. We should still be here when you get back 😉

Leave a Reply

