Up to Speed

Standard

Hey Y’all,

I’ve decided to try out something new: the Sunday Up To Speed Post. (You can tell this is going spectacularly well for me since it’s already Monday). After seeing Lindsey’s Bloggin’ Recaps from The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm, I decided that this was something that I must do! So, to follow in her footsteps, I’m going to set aside a post each week to let you know what came out this week, what will be coming out next week (let’s face it I’m not that organized so your guess is as good as mine), and I’ll also take the time to share a couple awesome posts from other bloggers.

My World:

It’s the start of my second week back at college, so we can only hope that I will maintain some sort of consistency in my posts. Between moving in, getting back into the crazy busy swing of things, and leaving my notes about my trip at home (that’s right, I took notes) we’ll see how I do with that.

What I Posted:

I’m Feeling Triumphant. Let’s Make an Arc.

Sacre Bleu! I mean, Sacre Coeur!

Inspiration for Your Day

Inspiration for Your Day

What I Will Be Posting:

That’s just my M.O. (Musee de Orsay)

Monsieur Eiffel

A few Inspiration for Your Days

Posts that I Adored:

Diamond in the Rough by Dave

Dreaming Novel Things: Who Were You In English Class by Lindsey

The Minnesota State Fair 2013 by Allie

30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself by Marc

It’s Live! It’s Live! It’s Like Christmas by Lesley

Words of Wisdom Wednesday by Leslie

Sangria and Beach Chairs by Sophie

5 responses »

  1. Oh I’m so excited about your new feature. It’s such a fun idea (although I’m already terrible at it as it’s nearly Wednesday and I still haven’t posted a recap)! 😉 Looking forward the “That’s Just My MO” post! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • Haha we all have those days…I’m guessing it’s going to happen to me more than once(; But I think it’s a good way to set some goals for the week and stay organized, so thanks so much for the idea! And thanks, it’ll hopefully be headed your way tomorrow! 😀 Good luck with your writing this week!

Leave a Reply

