(Wednesday) Up To Speed

Standard

1176252_10202023894262914_1857863917_n

Some of you many indeed be wondering why I haven’t published a Bucket List post recently (or very much at all in the past week or so). Many of you have probably also been wondering what sort of edible concoction ganache is. Well, today is your lucky day, because even if you haven’t been wondering either of those things at all, I’m going to drop some knowledge on you that you’ll thank me for later (I’ve often found that when people say “You’ll thank me later” they often do get thanked later, although much later and for something completely unrelated, like holding open a door).

The answer to your first question is that college has been responsible for getting in the way of my blogging career. The way professors hand out homework and tests these days has made me wonder how they possibly find the time to walk around campus looking studious and to pop in on tour groups to say erudite things like “A nickel ain’t worth a dime any more” and “Always go to other people’s funerals or they won’t go to yours”. (I don’t know why they thought it would be a good idea to pass off Yogi Berra quotes as scholarly tidbits of information, but if you look convincing enough when you say it, people will believe anything).

And the answer to your second question is that ganache is a combination of chocolate and cream used to make candy or icings for pastries. I don’t know why you read this whole thing when you could have just googled ganache, but I’m glad you’re still sticking with me.

What’s New:

I recently discovered that I now have advertisements at the bottom of all my posts. I’m hoping those came about because WordPress thinks a substantial amount of people are on my blog (or at least they don’t notice that it’s me viewing my blog from every library computer three times a day).

What I’ve Posted Somewhat recently:

Happy First Day of Fall!

Inspiration for Your Day

Inspiration for Your Day

What I’m Planning on Posting:

I didn’t say “Cake”…I said “Let them eat ‘Steak'”

How Do You Like Dem Apples

Inspiration for Your Day

Posts That I Adored:

Perfectionism Perschmectionism

Perspective

Embrace Curiosity

#quoteoftheday

Create a Life of Love

Dwayne Alvin Hearn Quote

5 responses »

  1. Although curiosity has piqued my interest in the origin of ganache present in your post, I know deep down it’s just because it’s such a fun word to say 😉 I so dislike when that thing called “real-life” gets in the way of what is really important in our life. Funny thing is that the “real” things happen in between the chaos of “real-life”. We just need to remember to keep our senses alert. Especially the sense of taste since I now have a curious urge for some ganache. Now, where in the world could that have come from? 😉

    I promise I am contributing to the presence of ads on your page as I eagerly await your next post. Have an inspired day, it’s great to see you back in the blogosphere 🙂

Leave a Reply

