(Friday) Up To Speed

Standard

487211_4410443663230_353415182_n

What’s New:

Black, it turns out, is the new black. Every other color has decided to stop trying to be “the new black” and just be themselves. And I’m also leaving for a trip with one of my classes to the Dominican Republic tomorrow at 4:00AM. Surprise! No posts from me this week; my apologies.

What’s Not New:

You should still try to send a “Thank You” letter no later than 48 hours after the event, and you should still never stick a cat in a washing machine.

What I’ve Posted:

How Do You Like ‘Dem Apples

“I Didn’t Say ‘Cake’…I Said Let them Eat ‘Steak'”

Inspiration For Your Day

Inspiration For Your Day

What I’m Planning on Posting:

You’ll have to wait and see!

And I Leave You With These Quotes:

“All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware.” ~ Martin Buber

“There are things known and there are things unknown, and in between are the doors of perception” –Aldous Huxley

“It all begins and ends in your mind. What you give power to, has power over you, if you allow it.” –Anonymous

4 responses »

  1. “All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware.”

    This quote is so incredibly true. I can’t tell you how many times I have gone on a journey, sometimes physically and sometimes mentally, that ended up providing me with so many secret paths and wonderful destinations that I never knew existed. May your journeys bring you many of the same, and we look forward to reading about them upon your return 😉

    • Thank you so much for your kind wishes, Dave!(: I had a wonderful time in the DR and the trip truly brought me to many secret destinations, both physical and mental, of which I was unaware! I hope that you have a fantastic week! I’m looking forward to reading your posts that I missed out on while I was gone!

Leave a Reply

